If you’ve ever sent a message to the wrong person or an inappropriate chat to an ex, you will no longer have to worry!
Facebook has announced that they’re introducing an ‘unsend’ feature, which will allow users to quickly delete a message they regret.
The new feature was revealed in update 192.0 for iOS on Wednesday.
ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER THIS ADVERTISEMENT
“Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent,” the update reads.
“If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information, or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within 10 minutes of sending it.”
The feature is believed to be similar to that of Instagram direct message, which lets people tap and hold on the message they wish to remove, and then select Unsend.