Three final acts revealed for ‘Eurovision-Australia Decides’

Ten acts are locked, loaded and ready to go for Eurovision-Australia Decides, coming to the Gold Coast in February.

The final three were announced by SBS today, along with five new original songs.

Eurovision – Australia Decides will showcase some of the country’s biggest acts in the first ever national selection show.


The diverse line-up of artists now includes Ella Hooper from Killing Heidi, Tania Doko from Bachelor Girl and Alfie Arcuri from The Voice, rounding out a diverse line-up of artists from across the musical spectrum.

The three join the likes of drag queen Courtney Act, singer-songwriter Kate Miller-Heidke and pop band Sheppard, to name a few.

George Sheppard from Brisbane band told myGC they are absolutely thrilled to be considered.

“We’re honoured, obviously, just to be a part of something like this, where you’ve already had so many prestigious names go through the Eurovision machine,” Mr Sheppard said.

“The fact that we get to do this with a bunch of upcoming and established Australian pop artists, it’s an honour.”

Eurovision-Australia Decides will be presented at the Gold Coast Convention & Exhibition Centre on Friday February 8 and Saturday February 9 in association with the Queensland Government via Tourism and Events Queensland and the City of Gold Coast.

Acting Mayor Donna Gates told 1029 Hot Tomato the Gold Coast has worked really hard to become a global event city.

“We had the Games (2018 Commonwealth Games) successfully run showing that we can do a really big event, and of course followed up with the TV Week Logie Awards, which was another entertainment excitement feature for the coast, and here we go now with Eurovision-Australia Decides,” Ms Gates said.

If you want to be a part of the action at Eurovision-Australia Decides, enter to win tickets for you and three friends to the preview show here:


Leave a Reply

Notify of