BREAKING: Qld Maroons announce team for State of Origin 2

Queensland coach Billy Slater has just announced his side for State of Origin Game Two, with the men in Maroon hoping to take out the series with a win in Perth.

With Xavier Coates, Reuben Cotter and Hamiso Tabuai Fidow all unavailable due to injury, Slater has been forced to make a few changes for Sunday’s showdown at Optus stadium.

Titans star Beau Fermor has been called into the 22-player squad, alongside the Broncos’ Corey Oates and Warriors’ Reece Walsh in the extended squad.


“Oates has played eight Origin games for the Maroons, while Walsh and Fermor are now a step closer to taking the field for the Maroons for the first time after gaining selection in the extended squad,” Queensland Rugby League said.

Cowboys flyer Murray Taulagi replaces Coates on the wing, while the Rooster’s Lindsay Collins has been added to the starting side with Jai Arrow the new player on the interchange bench.

Gold Coast Titans skipper Tino Fa’asuamaleaui will shift from the number eight jersery to lock for game two, replacing the injured Reuben Cotter.

Queensland team for Game Two:

  1. Kalyn Ponga – Newcastle Knights
  2. Selwyn Cobbo – Brisbane Broncos
  3. Valentine Holmes – North Queensland Cowboys
  4. Dane Gagai – Newcastle Knight
  5. Murray Taulagi – North Queensland Cowboys
  6. Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans – Manly Sea Eagles
  8. Lindsay Collins – Sydney Roosters
  9. Ben Hunt – St George Illawarra Dragons
  10. Josh Papalii – Canberra Raiders
  11. Kurt Capewell – Brisbane Broncos
  12. Felise Kaufusi – Melbourne Storm
  13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui – Gold Coast Titans
  14. Harry Grant – Melbourne Storm
  15. Jai Arrow – South Sydney Rabbitohs
  16. Patrick Carrigan – Brisbane Broncos
  17. Jeremiah Nanai – North Queensland Cowboys
  18. Tom Dearden – North Queensland Cowboys
  19. Thomas Flegler – Brisbane Broncos
  20. Beau Fermor – Gold Coast Titans
  21. Corey Oates – Brisbane Broncos
  22. Reece Walsh – Warriors