Broncos defeat Roosters to win 2018 NRL Women’s Premiership title

The Broncos have been crowned the inaugural NRLW champions after defeating the Roosters in an epic grand final match in Sydney.

Brisbane won 34-12 in front of 16,214 fans at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Broncos five-eighth Kimiora Nati took out the Karyn Murphy Medal for player of the match after a star performance which saw her score a hat-trick of trys.


“From the moment this team came together as a group it had that special feeling,” coach Paul Dyer said following the game.

“They went out there and did what they have done for the last three weeks.

“They executed their plays, had moments where they were a bit poor but as a general rule they were very good.”