Gold Coast Titans Coach Justin Holbrook names first NRL Nines team

The Titans have unveiled their NRL Nines squad, with new Coach Justin Holbrook naming a strong 18-man line up for this weekend’s tournament.
Former Titans fullback Michael Gordon is returning from a short retirement to join the side, which features an ‘exciting mix of youth and experience’.
Justin Holbrook has focused on a heavy attack, naming regular first graders AJ Brimson, Anthony Don, Tyrone Peachey, Phil Sami, Tanah Boyd, Ash Taylor, Jai Whitbread, Mitch Rein, Sam Stone, Bryce Cartwright and Jai Arrow.
While off-season recruits Jonus Pearson, Jaimin Joliffe, Greg Leleisiuao and Erin Clark will make their first appearances for the Club.
Young guns Treymain Spry and Darius Farmer will get the chance to prove themselves on the big stage as well, with the Coach hopeful they could use the Nines to work towards an NRL debut and regular game times this season.
Here’s the full line up.
1. AJ Brimson
2. Anthony Don
3. Tyrone Peachey
4. Jonus Pearson
5. Phil Sami
6. Tanah Boyd
7. Ash Taylor
8. Jai Whitbread
9. Mitch Rein
10. Sam Stone
11. Bryce Cartwright
12. Jaimin Joliffe
13. Jai Arrow
14. Greg Leleisiuao
15. Treymain Spry
16. Erin Clark
17. Darius Farmer
18. Michael Gordon

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments