Instagram has just introduced a brand new feature, and we have a feeling you’re going to like it a lot!
The popular photo and video sharing app today revealed that users can now bookmark and save photos and videos they like into a private folder – goodbye screenshots!
“Today you can start saving the posts you love and want to remember,” Instagram founder Kevin Systrom wrote.
ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER THIS ADVERTISEMENT
“Whether you want to come back to a recipe, save a place you want to visit on your next vacation, or remember a friend’s bike route, you can save posts right from your feed.”
Systrom then went on to explain how the new feature works.
“Just tap the new bookmark icon under a post to save it to a new, private tab on your profile only you can see. Happy saving!”
Starting today, you can save posts you’d like to revisit later. Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can see all the posts you’ve saved — and they’re only visible to you. When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favorite posts right from your profile. To learn more about saved posts, check out help.instagram.com. Saved posts are part of Instagram version 10.2, available today for iOS in the Apple App Store and for Android in Google Play.