Titans forced out of Kangaroo Squad

THE train on squad for the upcoming Four Nations Tournament and Prime Minister’s XIII match against Papua New Guinea has been announced.

Five players from the Cowboys and four from the Sea Eagles have been added to the squad following their elimination from the Finals series at the weekend.

Gavin Cooper, James Tamou, Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Michael Morgan have all been named.


Joining them are Sea Eagles players Anthony Watmough, Brenton Lawrence, Brett Stewart and Daly Cherry Evans.

A number of players have been forced to withdraw from the squad due to injury.   They are:  Dale Copley (Broncos), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Matt Gillett (Broncos), Brett Morris (Dragons), Josh Dugan (Dragons), Trent Merrin (Dragons), Will Hopoate (Eels), Andrew Fifita (Sharks), Michael Gordon (Sharks), Billy Slater (Storm), Aidan Sezer (Titans) and Dave Taylor (Titans).


Here’s the updated squad


Name Club
Ben Hunt Broncos
Corey Parker Broncos
Josh McGuire Broncos
Sam Thaiday Broncos
Gavin Cooper Cowboys
James Tamou Cowboys
Johnathan Thurston Cowboys
Matt Scott Cowboys
Michael Morgan Cowboys
Jarryd Hayne Eels
Beau Scott Knights
Kurt Gidley Knights
Willie Mason Knights
Anthony Milford Raiders
Jack Wighton Raiders
Jarrod Croker Raiders
Josh Papalii Raiders
Anthony Watmough Sea Eagles
Brenton Lawrence Sea Eagles
Brett Stewart Sea Eagles
Daly Cherry Evans Sea Eagles
Luke Lewis Sharks
Cameron Smith Storm
Cooper Cronk Storm
Ryan Hoffman Storm
William Chambers Storm
Aaron Woods Tigers
Robbie Farah Tigers
Greg Bird Titans
Jacob Lillyman Warriors