Lewis Hamilton wins fourth F1 World Championship

Lewis Hamilton’s won his fourth Formula One Drivers’ world championship with a ninth-place finish at the Mexican Grand Prix.

The Englishman overcame a dramatic race which saw his Mercedes crashed and bashed by title rival Sebastian Vettel in the first lap.

Hamilton’s car suffered a tyre puncture in the exchange and left him in a furious bid to claw back up the ladder.


The win now makes Hamilton one of only five drivers in F1 history with four or more World Championships.

Australia’s Daniel Ricciardo struggled at the race, moving from 16th to 8th before being forced to retire with engine trouble.

His Red Bull teammate Max Verstappen won the race.