Maroons name team for Game III

The Maroons team has been named for the deciding match of the State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium.

At a news conference on Monday afternoon, Qld coach Kevin Walters revealed Cameron Munster and Ben Hunt will be joining the team, on debut for the Maroons.

They’re the only new additions to the team, which kept the series alive following a 18-16 win over the Blues in Sydney.


Johnathan Thurston and Darius Boyd were both unavailable for selection after sustaining injuries in Game II.

Maroons Game III team:

Will Chambers Melbourne Storm
Gavin Cooper North Qld Cowboys
Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
Matt Gillett Brisbane Broncos
Tim Glasby Melbourne Storm
Coen Hess North Qld Cowboys
Valentine Holmes Cronulla Sharks
Ben Hunt Brisbane Broncos
Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos
Michael Morgan North Qld Cowboys
Cameron Munster Melbourne Storm
Dylan Napa Sydney Roosters
Josh Papalii Canberra Raiders
Billy Slater Melbourne Storm
Cameron Smith (c) Melbourne Storm
Jarrod Wallace Gold Coast Titans