Melbourne deliver Victory wrapping up fourth round of A-League

Melbourne Victory have stayed true to their name, wrapping up the fourth round of the A-League with a 6-1 win over Wellington Phoenix last night at Etihad Stadium.

It was a particularly memorable clash for Wangaratta 16-year-old Sebastian Pasquali, who is preparing to head to Europe.

The clubs best A-League season result in their history was dampened by the looming loss of the talented teen, who will sign with Dutch club AFC Ajax.


Besart Berisha scored a hat-trick and Marco Rojas delivered a stellar performance, including two goals of his own.

Brisbane also boasted an impressive win on Sunday, despite all odds stacking up against them for the clash with Perth Glory at Suncorp Stadium.

The home side booked an impressive 2-1 win, and back-to-back wins for the club who hold the record for the most A-League Championships won.


Melbourne City FC v Adelaide United 2 – 1

Newcastle Jets v Sydney FC 0 – 2

Western Sydney Wanderers v Central Coast Mariners 1 – 1

Brisbane Roar FC v Perth Glory 2 – 1

Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix 6 – 1