Nat Fyfe takes out the 2015 Brownlow Medal

Fremantle superstar Nat Fyfe has won the 2015 Brownlow Medal for the AFL’s best and fairest player on Monday night.

He polled the maximum three votes in a whopping nine of his 18 games.

The star onballer finished on 31, holding off last year’s winner Matt Priddis from West Coast by three votes.


Fyfe arrived at the count with a walking cane and hobbled to the stage to receive his medal.

He suffered a leg fracture early in last Friday night’s preliminary final loss to Hawthorn, but played out the match and was among Fremantle’s best players.

Fyfe won’t have a lot of time to celebrate the big win as he prepares to undergo surgery on his fractured fibula this week.

Nat Fyfe (Fre) 31, Matt Priddis (WC)  28, Sam Mitchell (Haw) 26, Josh Kennedy (Syd) 25, Dan Hannebery (Syd) 24, Patrick Dangerfield (Adel) 22, Dustin Martin (Rich) 21, Callan Ward (GWS) 19, David Mundy (Fre)19, Todd Goldstein (NM) 18, Dane Swan (Co)17, Trent Cotchin (Rich)17, Andrew Gaff (WC)  17, Travis Boak (PA) 16, Scott Pendlebury (Co) 15, Aaron Sandilands (Fre) 14, Bernie Vince (Melb) 14, Marcus Bontempelli (WB)  13, *Luke Hodge (Haw) 13, Robbie Gray (PA)  13, *Joel Selwood (Gee)  13, Scott Thompson (Adel)  12, David Armitage (StK)  12, Josh Kennedy (WC) 12, Marc Murphy (Ca) 12, Jeremy Cameron (GWS) 12, Jack Steven (StK) 12, Tom Mitchell (Syd) 12, Jack Macrae (WB) 11, Taylor Walker (Ade) 10, Lachie Neale (Fre) 10, Nathan Jones (Melb) 10, Brad Ebert (PA)  10, Dyson Heppell (Ess) 10

Honored to be recognised by my peers. I’m only as good as the men I have around me.

A photo posted by Nathan Fyfe (@natfyfe) on