Neil Henry keeps same squad for Dragons clash

TITANS Coach Neil Henry’s name the same 17 that took competition leaders Manly to the wire last weekend to play St George Illawarra at WIN Jubilee Stadium this Sunday.

State of Origin representative David Taylor will again be an absentee from the side after succumbing to a calf injury but is hopeful of returning the following week.

Back-rower Tom Kingston added to make an 18-man provisional squad with back-rower Paul Carter battling a shoulder injury.


The match provides major milestones for experienced Titans campaigners Greg Bird and Luke Bailey.

It will be co-captain Bird’s 200th NRL appearance. He made his debut for Cronulla in round 7 in 2002 and also had a season in the English Super League with Perpignan-based Catalans Dragons in 2009 before joining the Titans the next season.

Bailey, a foundation Titan, becomes only the second player behind teammate Mark Minichiello to reach 150 games for the club (Minichiello has played 170). It will be Bailey’s 269th NRL appearance, with his debut being for Sunday’s opponents, the Dragons, in round one of 2000.

Daniel Mortimer also marks a milestone on Sunday – his 100th NRL appearances after making his debut for the Eels in 2009.

The team v St George Illawarra in round 24 is:
1 – William Zillman
2 – Kalifa Faifai Loa
3 – James Roberts
4 – Brad Takairangi
5 – Anthony Don
6 – Aidan Sezer
7 – Daniel Mortimer
8 – Luke Bailey
9 – Beau Falloon
10 – Luke Douglas
11 – Mark Minichiello
12 – Nate Myles (capt)
13 – Greg Bird (capt)

14 – Matthew White
15 – Mark Ioane
16 – Cody Nelson
17 – Paul Carter
18 – Tom Kingston