NZ travel bubble resumes, but not for Qld or NSW

Some Australians are now able to cross the ditch to the land of the long white cloud, as the New Zealand travel bubble officially resumes.

Since midnight, anyone travelling from Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and the ACT is able to enter New Zealand without quarantining for two weeks.

That’s if they haven’t recently visited a Covid-19 hot spot.


The travel bubble was paused about a week ago, as a result of Australia’s various coronavirus outbreaks.

It’s now resuming to most states except the declared hotspots of Queensland, New South Wales, Northern Territory and Western Australia.

Anyone travelling across the ditch is also required to undergo a pre-departure Covid test within 72 hours of leaving.

For more information, visit the New Zealand Health website here.