Qld State of Origin team for game III revealed

The Queensland team for State of Origin game III has been revealed.

QRL Chairman Peter Betros made the announcement at Rugby League Central Queensland this afternoon.

The Maroons, who have been crowned the 2016 Holden State of Origin champions, take on the Blues at ANZ Stadium on July 13.


Queensland line-up for game III:

Darius Boyd Brisbane Broncos
Gavin Cooper North Queensland Cowboys
Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
Matt Gillett Brisbane Broncos
Aidan Guerra Sydney Roosters
Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jacob Lillyman New Zealand Warriors
Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos
Nate Myles Manly Sea Eagles
Corey Oates Brisbane Broncos
Justin O’Neill North Queensland Cowboys
Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
Matt Scott North Queensland Cowboys
Cameron Smith (c) Melbourne Storm
Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos


NSW line-up for game III: James Tedesco, Blake Ferguson, Michael Jennings, Josh Dugan, Josh Mansour, James Maloney, Adam Reynolds, Aaron Woods, Robbie Farah, Paul Gallen, Wade Graham, Josh Jackson, Tyson Frizell. Int: Jack Bird, David Klemmer, Andrew Fifita, James Tamou.

Development players: Tom Trbojevic, Jake Trbojevic, Bryce Cartwright.