REVEALED! The artists competing in Eurovision – Australia Decides on the Gold Coast

SBS Australia has just revealed the first artists who will be competing in the new national selection show Eurovision – Australia Decides on the Gold Coast in February.

Hosted by Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst, the show will feature ten artists vying for the chance to represent their country at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2019.

The first four acts were confirmed today, with award-winning singer-songwriter Kate Miller-Heidke, much-loved Brisbane indie pop band Sheppard, pop-opera star Mark Vincent and modern electric-soul duo Electric Fields among the contestants to feature in the first ever national competition.


“We’re excited at the prospect of representing Australia in what feels like the pop music Olympics,” Sheppard said on Monday.

“The fact that this is the first time the show has ever taken part in Australia and letting the public decide who gets to go to the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 is really exciting for us. It will be an historic television event that we look forward to being a part of!”

Eurovision – Australia Decides will take place at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre on Friday 8 and Saturday 9 February.

It will be broadcast live and exclusively on SBS.

More artists are expected to be announced soon, so stay tuned!