People are being warned to be on the lookout for a “convincing” phishing scam targeting PayPal users.
In the email, users are advised that their PayPal account will expire in less than 24 hours unless they click on a link to confirm their account information.
THIS IS A SCAM.
ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER THIS ADVERTISEMENT
If you click on the link, scammers can steal your account login credentials, your credit card numbers, and other personal information.
— Hoax-Slayer (@hoaxslayer) October 27, 2016
If you receive this email delete it straight away. PayPal says that it will never send you an email asking you to click on a separate link to update your account details.