Snapchat now owns all of your photos, even after they magically vanish!

POPULAR photo sharing app Snapchat has changed it’s terms and conditions, meaning many of you may want to re-think sending that embarrassing selfie.

The app, known for sending secret and sometimes explicit images that vanish after 10 seconds or less, can now store and save everything you send.

In an update to its Terms and Conditions, Snapchat said it had a “worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free, sublicensable, and transferable license to host, store, use, display, reproduce, modify, adapt, edit, publish, create derivative works from, publicly perform, broadcast, distribute, syndicate, promote, exhibit, and publicly display” any content you upload to the app.


ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER THIS ADVERTISEMENT


This means that the photos you once thought were private, can now appear anywhere at any time.

Stressing about your friend screen-shotting your embarrassing selfie suddenly seems harmless now, huh?

 

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments