Suns cut five players

THE Gold Coast SUNS have cut five players for next season.

Jackson Allen, Jack Hutchins, Jeremy Taylor and Matthew Warnock and rookie Leigh Osborne were each informed of the club’s decision during their individual review meetings today.

General Manager – Football Operations, Marcus Ashcroft, said it was important to recognise the commitment these players have made to the club.


“On behalf of everyone involved with the Gold Coast SUNS, we want to commend the players for the contributions they have made to the club. We wish them every success and all the very best for the future,” Ashcroft said.

The delistings follow the departures of Nathan Bock, Campbell Brown, Karmichael Hunt and Tom Murphy from this years group.