Tino Fa’asuamaleaui crowned Gold Coast Titans Club Champion

Tino Fa’asuamaleaui has been rewarded for his massive debut season with the Gold Coast Titans, claiming the Paul Broughton Medal for the club’s player of the year.

The award ceremony was held at The Star Gold Coast last night, with the players phoning in via zoom because they weren’t able to attend in person due to the NRL’s strict Covid rules.

21-year-old Tino Fa’asuamaleaui finished on 17 votes across the regular season, claiming an unassailable lead in round 23 against his former club, the Melbourne Storm.


The count came down to the final round, but Tino finished three votes clear of Moeaki Fotuaika and Corey Thompson.

Jayden Campbell was named Rookie of the Year, after a stellar few games as a fullback in the place of an injured AJ Brimson.

Corey Thompson took out the Coaches’ Award, and Jamal Fogarty took out the The “Preston” award.

Tino was also the pick of the Titans Legion, holding off fan-favourite AJ Brimson to claim the Members MVP award.

Paul Broughton Medal Final Count
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 17
Corey Thompson & Moeaki Fotuaika 14
Jarrod Wallace 11
Jamal Fogarty & Brian Kelly 10