Touk Miller caps off career-best season as GC Suns Club Champion

It’s no secret who took out the Gold Coast Suns Club Champion award, with Touk Miller the clear winner following a stellar season.

The vice-captain claimed the Players’ Player award earlier in the night, before then bagging the 2021 winner of the Club Champion event with 562 votes throughout the season.

That’s ahead of runner-up Wil Powell who secured 396 votes, and co-Captain David Swallow on third with 352 votes.


For Miller, it caps off a ‘career-best year in the AFL. He finished the season ranked second for total tackles and fifth for average disposals.

2021 Gold Coast SUNS Club Champion Top 10:
1st: Touk Miller (562)
2nd: Wil Powell (396)
3rd: David Swallow (352)
4th: Sam Collins (350)
5th: Charlie Ballard (299)
6th: Brandon Ellis (287)
7th: Sean Lemmens (281)
8th: Noah Anderson (270)
9th: Nick Holman (262)
10th: Jack Lukosius (254)

Also last night, NAB AFL Rising Star nominee Jeremy Sharp took out the Elastoplast Emerging Player award, Brayden Fiorini was named the HOSTPLUS Most Professional, Will Brodie took out the VFL Player of the Year and Teagan Levi and Bodhi Uwland claimed the Female and Male Academy Player of the Year awards respectively.